FAQ

What can I do on this website?

You have the opportunity on this platform to view and comment upon the initial findings of the first large-group conference from the 18th and 19th of January, 2019. You can find these results on our homepage.

What is the purpose of this participatory process?

An examination of the interface between the city and its neighbourhoods is important to many civil-society organizations as well as to the city administration. Correspondingly, there is a large diversity of needs, expectations, and perspectives to respect and attend to. In order to bring together these various interests and to make their activities, needs, and standpoints apparent, this project is designed as an open and participatory process.

The goal of this participatory evaluation is to integrate the standpoints and needs of various interest groups and to present recommendations to the local and municipal councils concerning the future configuration of the interface between the city and its neighbourhoods.

The process is concerned not with the expansion or reduction of available city resources, but rather with the possible reorganization of resource allocation.

How can I participate?

This platform is open for everyone. All those who are interested may participate and comment on the findings from the large-group conference on the 18th and 19th of January, 2019.

Why should I register?

Only registered users may participate in this online dialogue. The registration ensures that only “real” people post on the platform and that bots or other malware cannot create content. You may choose a username and password of your choice upon registering- only your username will be displayed when you post. Any personal data, such as your email address or place of residence will not be given to third-parties or shown to other users on the platform. You can read exactly how your data will be handled in the data privacy statement (available only in German).

Why is the examination of the interface between the city and its quarters necessary?

The City of Zurich is in a state of flux. The population has grown significantly and continues to do so, increasing the diversity of the city, making neighbourhoods denser and creating entirely new ones. The main focus of this project is thus to ask the question: How could and should a modern system for the inclusion of local concerns and the promotion of lively neighbourhoods look, and how can that system best reflect the diversity of the city and its inhabitants?

What exactly will be discussed on this website?

The City of Zurich is implementing an expansive participatory evaluation of the interface between Zurich and its neighbourhoods. Members of neighbourhood associations (Quartiervereine), other local organizations, and the city administration will be invited to participate in various public events to discuss the possibilities for collaboration between the city and its neighbourhoods. All interested persons also have the opportunity to use this platform to participate by commenting on the findings from the first large-group conference on the 18th and 19th of January, 2019.

How will the city of Zurich analyse and implement the results from these participatory processes?

The participatory process is comprised of two large group conferences, the online participation and the work sessions of the so-called investigative and development groups (Spurgruppe and Entwicklungsgruppe). All events, work sessions, and other parts of the process will be documented on the project website. The goal of these processes is to integrate the standpoints and needs of various interest groups and to present recommendations to the local and municipal councils (Stadtrat and Gemeinderat) concerning the future configuration of the interface between the city and its neighbourhoods.

The municipal and local councils will use these recommendations when deciding whether and in which regards the interface between the city and the inhabitants of the various neighbourhoods will be modified.

FAQ

Was kann ich auf dieser Seite tun?

Sie haben auf dieser Plattform die Möglichkeit, die Ergebnisse der ersten Grossgruppenkonferenz vom 18./19. Januar 2019 zu kommentieren. Welche Themen dies sind, erfahren Sie auf der Startseite dieser Plattform.

Was wird auf dieser Seite diskutiert?

Die Stadt Zürich führt ein breit angelegtes Mitwirkungsverfahren zur Schnittstelle der Stadtverwaltung zur Bevölkerung in den Quartieren durch. Im Rahmen von Veranstaltungen mit Vertreterinnen und Vertretern der Quartiervereine, weiteren Quartierorganisationen und der städtischen Verwaltung wird zurzeit die Zusammenarbeit an der Schnittstelle Stadt – Quartiere diskutiert. Auf dieser Online-Plattform haben zusätzlich alle weiteren interessierten Personen die Möglichkeit sich einzubringen und die Ergebnisse der Grossgruppenkonferenz vom 18./19. Januar 2019 zu kommentieren.

Wer kann mitmachen?

Die Plattform ist offen für alle. Es können sich alle Interessierten einbringen und die Ergebnisse der Grossgruppenkonferenz vom 18./19. Januar 2019 kommentieren.

Welchen Zweck erfüllt das Mitwirkungsverfahren?

Die Überprüfung der Schnittstelle der Stadt zur Bevölkerung in den Quartieren betrifft zahlreiche und unterschiedliche zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen sowie diverse städtische Stellen. Entsprechend vielfältig sind die Sichtweisen und Erwartungen. Deshalb ist das Projekt als transparenter Mitwirkungsprozess angelegt. Dieser bringt die unterschiedlichen Interessensgruppen zusammen und macht ihre Aktivitäten, Bedürfnisse und Haltungen transparent.

Das Ziel des Mitwirkungsverfahrens ist es, die Sichtweisen und Bedürfnisse unterschiedlicher Interessensgruppen einzubeziehen und Empfehlungen bezüglich der künftigen Ausgestaltung der Schnittstelle zuhanden der politischen Entscheidungsträger (Stadt- und Gemeinderat) zu formulieren.

Warum soll ich mich registrieren?

Nur registrierte Nutzerinnen und Nutzer können die Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten dieser Online-Plattform nutzen. Mit der Registrierung wird sichergestellt, dass nur «echte» Personen Einträge vornehmen und das Portal nicht durch Malware in Mitleidenschaft gezogen wird. Bei der Registrierung können Sie sich einen Nutzernamen und ein Passwort Ihrer Wahl geben. Sie treten auf der Seite nur unter Ihrem selbstgewählten Nutzernamen auf. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, wie E-Mail-Adresse oder Wohnort, werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben, und sie werden anderen Nutzerinnen und Nutzer auch nicht angezeigt. In den Datenschutzhinweisen können Sie im Detail nachlesen, wie mit Ihren Daten umgegangen wird.

Warum ist die Überprüfung der Schnittstelle Stadt – Quartiere notwendig?

Die Stadt Zürich ist in einem rasanten Wandel. Die Quartiere wachsen, es sind neue Quartierteile entstanden und die Bevölkerung ist vielfältiger geworden. In jüngerer Zeit sind zudem verschiedene «quartiervereinsähnliche» Organisationen entstanden, die sich wie die Quartiervereine für die Lebensqualität der Bevölkerung engagieren und teilweise ebenfalls für sich in Anspruch nehmen, deren Interessen zu vertreten. Aus diesen Gründen hat die Stadt die Überprüfung ihrer Schnittstelle zu den Quartieren an die Hand genommen und will gegebenenfalls Optimierungen vornehmen.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Projektwebsite.

Wie geht die Stadt Zürich mit den Ergebnissen aus dem Mitwirkungsprozesses um?

Der Mitwirkungsprozess besteht aus zwei Grossgruppenkonferenzen, der E-Partizipation und Arbeitssitzungen der sogenannten Spur- und Entwicklungsgruppe, in der verschiedene Quartierorganisationen vertreten sind. Die Ergebnisse der Veranstaltungen und die Arbeitsschritte werden auf der Projektwebsite dokumentiert. Das Ergebnis dieses Mitwirkungsverfahrens sind Empfehlungen über die künftige Ausgestaltung der Schnittstelle zuhanden der politischen Entscheidungsträger (Stadt- und Gemeinderat).
Der Stadtrat und der Gemeinderat werden auf der Basis dieser Empfehlungen entscheiden, ob und welche allfälligen Änderungen an der Schnittstelle der Stadt zur Bevölkerung in den Quartieren umgesetzt werden.